Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

The faculty at the Governor's School is great--one of the best anywhere!

Office of the President
Academic Affairs Division and Teaching Faculty

Adjunct Teaching Faculty
Accelerate Division
Outreach Division
Student Development Staff
Residence Life Staff
Business and Operations Staff
Foundation Staff
Recruitment Staff

 


 

 

Office of the President
 

 

Dr. Murray Brockman
brockman@gssm.k12.sc.us
President

Susan Coker

 

Ms. Susan Coker
coker@gssm.k12.sc.us
Executive Assistant to the President & Executive Assistant to the Director of the Economics and Finance Insititute

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Academic Affairs Division

Danny Dorsel

 

Mr. Danny Dorsel
dorsel@gssm.k12.sc.us
Vice President for Academic Affairs

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Dr. Michael Albright
albright@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accelerate English Instructor

 

Dr. Jennifer Brown        
brown@gssm.k12.sc.us

Biology

 

Mrs. Jane Etta Bryan
bryan@gssm.k12.sc.us
Registrar

 

Mrs. Elizabeth L. Bunn
bunn@gssm.k12.sc.us
Computer Science & Computer Science/Math Division Chair

 

Mr. Ike Coleman
coleman@gssm.k12.sc.us
English


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Mr. Kacey Coley
coley@gssm.k12.sc.us
Computer Science Instructor

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Dr. Graham Culbertson
culbertson@gssm.k12.sc.us
English Instructor

 

Dr. Karen Den Braven
denbraven@gssm.k12.sc.us
Director of Engineering Programs,
GSSM Residential and Accelerate
 

 

Dr. Lollie B. Eykyn
eykyn@gssm.k12.sc.us
French

Roy Flannigan

 

Dr. Roy Flannagan
flannagan@gssm.k12.sc.us
English

 

Mr. Robert Fletcher
fletcher@gssm.k12.sc.us
Founding Director, Economics and Finance Institute


 

Dr. Barry Friedman
friedman@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accelerate Chemistry

 

Dr. Mark Godwin
godwin@gssm.k12.sc.us
Physics, Science Division Chair

 

Dr. Ian Gowan            
gowan@gssm.k12.sc.us
Spanish


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Dr. Dennis Hall
dhall@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accelerate Mathematics

 

Dr. Rebecca Heiss
heiss@gssm.k12.sc.us
Biology

Dr. Carlanna Hendrick

 

Dr. Carlanna L. Hendrick
hendrick@gssm.k12.sc.us
History, Humanities Chair


Adam Houle

 

Dr. Adam Houle            
houle@gssm.k12.sc.us
English

 

Sra. Gladys Ingram
ingram@gssm.k12.sc.us
Spanish


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Dr. Phelesia Jones-Cooper
jonescooper@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chemistry

 

Dr. Stephen Kaczkowski
kaczkowski@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Dr. Nicole Kroeger
kroeger@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

 

Dr. Ye Li
li@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chinese, PULSE


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Dr. Glenn Morrow
morrow@gssm.k12.sc.us
Biology

 

Mr. Scott Page
page@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chemistry

 

Dr. Bhuvana Parameswaran
parameswaran@gssm.k12.sc.us
Biology

 

Dr. Lance Riddle        
riddle@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chemistry

 

Dr. Karl Rohr
rohr@gssm.k12.sc.us
History

 

Dr. Gary Salazar
salazar@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

 

Mrs. Jenny Salazar
jsalazar@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

 

Dr. Clyde J. Smith
smith@gssm.k12.sc.us
Physics

 

Dr. K. Sris
sris@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

 

Dr. Jennifer Taylor
taylor@gssm.k12.sc.us
Molecular Biology

 

Dr. Kurt C. Wagner
kurtwagner@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chemistry

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Dr. Kristin Walker
kwalker@gssm.k12.sc.us
Physics

 

Dr. Joseph Wensink
wensink@gssm.k12.sc.us
English

 

Dr. David Whitbeck
whitbeck@gssm.k12.sc.us
Physics

Jeff Wisdom
Dr. Jeff Wisdom            
wisdom@gssm.k12.sc.us
Economics

 


Adjunct Teaching Faculty

 

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Ms. Miranda Easterling
easterling@gssm.k12.sc.us

Music Coordinator

Patz Fowle

Patz Fowle
fowle@gssm.k12.sc.us
Visual Arts Coordinator

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Dr. Julia Fisher
jfisher@coker.edu
AP Psychology

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Outreach Division

 

 

Mr. Randy La Cross
lacross@gssm.k12.sc.us
Vice President of Outreach and Research


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Lisa Bateman
bateman@gssm.k12.sc.us
Outreach & Accelerate Program Assistant

 

Mrs. Kathryn Behling            
behling@gssm.k12.sc.us
Outreach Instructor & Program Coordinator

Ms. Christina Belis
belis@gssm.k12.sc.us
SPRI & Outreach Coordinator

 

Ms. Susan Engelhardt
engelhardt@gssm.k12@sc.us
GoSciTech Director

LaChanda Hare

 

Ms. LaChanda Hare            
lnhare@gssm.k12.sc.us
Outreach Instructor & Coordinator

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Mrs. Patty Long
long@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accelerate Technology Manager

 

Ms. Jomia Mack
mack@gssm.k12.sc.us
SC GEAR UP STEM Coordinator

 

Mrs. Marilynn Moore
moore@gssm.k12.sc.us
Outreach Administrative Assistant

 

Dr. Zaria O'Bryant
obryant@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accelerate Program Administrator


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Dr. Elaine Parshall
parshall@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accelerate Academic Coordinator

 

Dr. Jerome Reyes
reyes@gssm.k12.sc.us
PULSE Coordinator


 

 

Student Development Staff

 

Dr. Emilye Mobley
mobley@gssm.k12.sc.us
Vice President for Student Development

 

Mrs. Denise Atkinson
atkinson@gssm.k12.sc.us
Health Services Coordinator

John Batten

 

Mr. John Batten
batten@gssm.k12.sc.us
Director of Campus Life


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Mrs. Jonellyn Dittenhauser
dittenhauser@gssm.k12.sc.us
Admissions Assistant

 

 

Dr. Allison Evans
evans@gssm.k12.sc.us
Psychologist/Counselor

 

Ms. Tiffany Gray-Williams
gray@gssm.k12.sc.us
College Counselor, Director of Guidance Programs

VaDonna Hall

 

Ms. VaDonna Hall
hall@gssm.k12.sc.us
Guidance & College Counseling


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Mr. Justin Johnson
johnson@gssm.k12.sc.us
Assistant Athletic Director

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Ms. Lisa Knell
knell@gssm.k12.sc.us
College Counselor

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Ms. Chelsea Lane
lane@gssm.k12.sc.us
Student Activities Coordinator

 

Mr. Tully Pate
pate@gssm.k12.sc.us
Director of Athletics


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Mr. J.J. Tramontana
tramontana@gssm.k12.sc.us
Director of Dining Services
Jeannie Wilkerson

 

Mrs. Jeannie Wilkerson        
wilkerson@gssm.k12.sc.us
Community Engagement Coordinator

Ms. Joann

 

Mrs. Joann Wurzbacher
wurzbacher@gssm.k12.sc.us
Administrative Assistant to VP of Student Development
and VP Academic Affairs

 


 

Residence Life Staff

Gary Dent
4th Floor Residence Life Coordinator
dent@gssm.k12.sc.us

Heather Dunham
3rd Floor Residence Life Coordinator
dunham@gssm.k12.sc.us

David Griffith
2nd floor Residence Life Coordinator
griffith@gssm.k12.sc.us

Jenna Roberts
4th Floor Residence Life Coordinator

Brittany Stephens
2nd Floor Residence Life Coordinator

Maurice Williams
3rd Floor Residence Life Coordinator
williams@gssm.k12.sc.us
    
Jordan Davenport
3rd Floor Resident Assistant
davenport@gssm.k12.sc.us

Chelsea Frazier
2nd Floor Resident Assistant
cfrazier@gssm.k12.sc.us

Kenya Frazier
3rd Floor Resident Assistant
frazier@gssm.k12.sc.us

Robert Hankins
4th Floor Resident Assistant
hankins@gssm.k12.sc.us

Brandon Herron
2nd Floor Resident Assistant

Shanice Kelly
4th Floor Resident Assistant
kelly@gssm.k12.sc.us

Sarah McNamee
2nd Floor Resident Assistant
mcnamee@gssm.k12.sc.us

Chris Moore
4th Floor Resident Assistant

Hailey Owens
3rd Floor Resident Assistant
owens@gssm.k12.sc.us

Troy Perrotti
2nd Floor Resident Assistant

Jendelle Vincent
4th Floor Resident Assistant

Devion Whetstone
3rd Floor Resident Assistant

 


 

Business and Operations Staff

 

Mr. Ernie Boyd
boyd@gssm.k12.sc.us
CFO & Vice President for Operations

 

Mr. David Crook
Facilities Assistant

 

Mr. James C. Griffin
Maintenance Assistant

 

Mrs. Leslie Jerman
jerman@gssm.k12.sc.us
Computer Systems Manager

 

Ms. Rose Levy
levy@gssm.k12.sc.us
Receptionist

David Matthews

 

Mr. David Matthews
matthews@gssm.k12.sc.us
Technology Manager

Mike McConnell

 

Mr. Mike McConnell
mcconnell@gssm.k12.sc.us
Facilities Director

Charlotte Outlaw

 

Mrs. Charlotte Outlaw
wilkes@gssm.k12.sc.us
Business Operations A
ssistant

 

Mr. Al Rose
rose@gssm.k12.sc.us
Campus Security Coordinator

 

Mrs. Kelly Rowe-Butler
rowe@gssm.k12.sc.us
Business Office Assistant

 

Mr. Jon Shannon
shannon@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chief Information Officer & Director of Technology

 

Mr. Timmy Tyner
tyner@gssm.k12.sc.us
Maintenance Technician

 

Ms. Thomasina Wilson
wilson@gssm.k12.sc.us
Business Office Coordinator

 


Foundation Staff

 

 

Ms. Kim Bowman
kim@scgssm.org
CEO, GSSM Foundation
EVP, Strategic Direction, GSSM

 

Mrs. Pam Altman
pam@scgssm.org

Development Services & Applications System Administrator

 

Ms. Stacy Collins
stacy@scgssm.org
Business Manager

 

Ms. Alison Mann
alison@scgssm.org
Director of Marketing

 

Ms. Jennifer McCormack
jennifer@scgssm.org
Grants Manager

Meg Senn

Mrs. Meg Senn
meg@scgssm.org
Alumni Relations & Career Services Manager

 

Ms. Brigitte Barnett
brigitte@scgssm.org
Director of Recruitment


 

Mrs. Sonja Taylor
sonja@scgssm.org
Diversity Recruitment Manager

Darby Kirven

Ms. Darby Kirven
darby@scgssm.org
Recruitment & Outreach Coordinator