Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

The faculty at the Governor's School is great--one of the best anywhere!

Office of the President
Academic Affairs Division and Teaching Faculty

Adjunct Teaching Faculty
Outreach Division
Student Development Staff
Residence Life Staff
Business and Operations Staff
Foundation Staff
Recruitment Staff

 


 

 

Office of the President
 

 

Dr. Murray Brockman
brockman@gssm.k12.sc.us
President

Susan Coker

 

Ms. Susan Coker
coker@gssm.k12.sc.us
Executive Assistant to the President

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Academic Affairs Division

Danny Dorsel

 

Mr. Danny Dorsel
dorsel@gssm.k12.sc.us
Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Jennifer Brown        
brown@gssm.k12.sc.us
Biology

 

Mrs. Jane Etta Bryan
bryan@gssm.k12.sc.us
Registrar

 

Mrs. Elizabeth L. Bunn
bunn@gssm.k12.sc.us
Computer Science

 

Mr. Alexander (Ike) B. Coleman
coleman@gssm.k12.sc.us
English

 

Dr. Karen Den Braven
denbraven@gssm.k12.sc.us
Director of Engineering Programs

 

 

Dr. Lollie B. Eykyn
eykyn@gssm.k12.sc.us
French

Roy Flannigan

 

Dr. Roy Flannagan
flannagan@gssm.k12.sc.us
English

 

Mr. Robert Fletcher
fletcher@gssm.k12.sc.us
Economics and Finance

 

Dr. Mark Godwin
godwin@gssm.k12.sc.us
Physics

Dr. Ian Gowan            
gowan@gssm.k12.sc.us
Spanish

 

Dr. Rebecca Heiss
heiss@gssm.k12.sc.us
Biology

Dr. Carlanna Hendrick

 

Dr. Carlanna L. Hendrick
hendrick@gssm.k12.sc.us
History


Adam Houle
Dr. Adam Houle            
houle@gssm.k12.sc.us
English

 

Sra. Gladys Ingram
ingram@gssm.k12.sc.us
Spanish


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Dr. Phelesia Jones-Cooper
jonescooper@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chemistry

 

Dr. Stephen Kaczkowski
kaczkowski@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

Dr. Ye Li
li@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chinese
Dr. David Nickles        
nickles@gssm.k12.sc.us
Computer Science

 

Mr. Scott Page
page@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chemistry

 

Dr. Bhuvana Parameswaran
parameswaran@gssm.k12.sc.us
Biology

Dr. Lance Riddle        
riddle@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chemistry

 

Dr. Karl Rohr
rohr@gssm.k12.sc.us
History

 

Dr. Gary Salazar
salazar@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

 

Mrs. Jenny Salazar
jsalazar@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

 

Dr. Clyde J. Smith
smith@gssm.k12.sc.us
Physics

 

Dr. K. Sris
sris@gssm.k12.sc.us
Mathematics

 

Dr. Jennifer Taylor
taylor@gssm.k12.sc.us
Biology

 

Dr. Kurt C. Wagner
kurtwagner@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chemistry

 

Dr. Joseph Wensink
wensink@gssm.k12.sc.us
English

 

Dr. David Whitbeck
whitbeck@gssm.k12.sc.us
Physics

Jeff Wisdom Dr. Jeff Wisdom            
wisdom@gssm.k12.sc.us
Economics

 


Adjunct Teaching Faculty

 

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Ms. Miranda Easterling
easterling@gssm.k12.sc.us

Music Coordinator

Patz Fowle

Patz Fowle
fowle@gssm.k12.sc.us
Arts Coordinator

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Dr. Julia Fisher
jfisher@coker.edu
AP Psychology

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Outreach Division

 

 

Mr. Randy La Cross
lacross@gssm.k12.sc.us
Vice President of Outreach and Research

Mrs. Kathryn Behling            
behling@gssm.k12.sc.us
Outreach Instructor & Program Coordinator

 

Ms. Susan Engelhardt
engelhardt@gssm.k12@sc.us
GoSciTech Director

LaChanda Hare Ms. LaChanda Hare            
lnhare@gssm.k12.sc.us
Outreach Instructor & Coordinator

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Mrs. Patty Long
long@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accelerate Technology Manager

 

Ms. Jomia Mack
mack@gssm.k12.sc.us
SC GEAR UP STEM Coordinator

 

Mrs. Marilynn Moore
moore@gssm.k12.sc.us
Program Assistant

 

Dr. Zaria O'Bryant
obryant@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accelerate Program Administrator

 

Dr. Jerome Reyes
reyes@gssm.k12.sc.us
PULSE Coordinator
and Accelerate Math Instructor

Ms. Christina Belis
belis@gssm.k12.sc.us
SPRI and Outreach Coordinator


 

 

Student Development Staff

 

Dr. Emilye Mobley
mobley@gssm.k12.sc.us
Vice President for Student Development

 

Mrs. Denise Atkinson
atkinson@gssm.k12.sc.us
School Nurse

John Batten

 

Mr. John Batten
batten@gssm.k12.sc.us
Director of Campus Life

 

Mrs. Cindy Billiot
billiot@gssm.k12.sc.us
Admissions Director

 

Dr. Allison Evans
evans@gssm.k12.sc.us
Psychologist/Counselor

 

Ms. Tiffany Gray-Williams
gray@gssm.k12.sc.us
Guidance

VaDonna Hall

 

Ms. VaDonna Hall
hall@gssm.k12.sc.us
Guidance

NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Ms. Chelsea Lane
lane@gssm.k12.sc.us
Student Activities Coordinator

 

Mr. Tully Pate
pate@gssm.k12.sc.us
Director of Athletics


NO PHOTO AVAILABLE
Mr. J.J. Tramontana
tramontana@gssm.k12.sc.us
Director of Dining Services
Jeannie Wilkerson

 

Mrs. Jeannie Wilkerson        
wilkerson@gssm.k12.sc.us
Community Engagement Coordinator

Ms. Joann

 

Mrs. Joann Wurzbacher
wurzbacher@gssm.k12.sc.us
Administrative Assistant to VP of Student Development

 


 

Residence Life Staff

Mr. Joel Bristol
bristol@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Mr. Jordan Davenport
davenport@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Ms. Heather Dunham
dunham@gssm.k12.sc.us
Residence Life Coordinator

Ms. Sydney Epps
epps@gssm.k12.sc.us
Residence Life Coordinator

Ms. Chelsea Frazier
cfrazier@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Ms. Kenya Frazier
frazier@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Mr. Robbie Gainey
gainey@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Mr. David Griffith
griffith@gssm.k12.sc.us
Residence Life Coordinator

Mr. Robert Hankins
hankins@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Mr. Justin Johnson
johnson@gssm.k12.sc.us
Residence Life Coordinator

Ms. Wilhemina Kamara
kamara@gssm.k12.sc.us
Residence Life Coordinator

Ms. Shanice Kelly
kelly@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Ms. Katelyn McElveen
mcelveen@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Ms. Sarah McNamee
mcnamee@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Mr. Eren Moses
moses@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Ms. Hailey Owens
owens@gssm.k12.sc.us
Resident Assistant

Mr. Maurice Williams
williams@gssm.k12.sc.us
Residence Life Coordinator

 


 

Business and Operations Staff

 

Mr. Ernest L. Boyd Jr.
boyd@gssm.k12.sc.us
Vice President for Operations/CFO

Beth Byerly

 

Ms. Beth Byerly
byerly@gssm.k12.sc.us
Accounting Technician

 

Mr. David Crook
Maintenance Specialist

 

Mr. James C. Griffin
Maintenance Specialist

 

Mrs. Leslie Jerman
jerman@gssm.k12.sc.us
Computer Systems Manager

 

Ms. Rose Levy
levy@gssm.k12.sc.us
Receptionist

David Matthews

 

Mr. David Matthews
matthews@gssm.k12.sc.us
Technology Manager

Mike McConnell

 

Mr. Mike McConnell
mcconnell@gssm.k12.sc.us
Physical Plant

Charlotte Outlaw

 

Mrs. Charlotte Outlaw
wilkes@gssm.k12.sc.us
Business Operations A
ssistant

Mr. Al Rose
Resource Officer

 

Mrs. Kelly Rowe-Butler
rowe@gssm.k12.sc.us
Business Operations Assistant

 

Mr. Jon Shannon
shannon@gssm.k12.sc.us
Chief Information Officer

 

Mr. Timmy Tyner
Maintenance Technician

 


Foundation Staff

 

 

Ms. Kim Bowman
kim@scgssm.org
CEO, GSSM Foundation
EVP, Strategic Direction, GSSM

 

Mrs. Pam Altman
pam@scgssm.org
Alumni Relations Manager

 

Ms. Stacy Collins
stacy@scgssm.org
Business Manager

 

Mrs. Lindsey Spires Griffin
lindsey@scgssm.org
Director of Development

 

Ms. Alison Mann
alison@scgssm.org
Director of Marketing

 

Ms. Jennifer McCormack
jennifer@scgssm.org
Grants Manager

Elizabeth Wyatt

Ms. Elizabeth Wyatt
elizabeth@scgssm.org
Development & Career Services Coordinator

 

Ms. Brigitte Barnett
brigitte@scgssm.org
Director of Recruitment


 

Mrs. Sonja Taylor
sonja@scgssm.org
Diversity Recruitment Manager

Darby Kirven

Ms. Darby Kirven
darby@scgssm.org
Recruitment & Outreach Coordinator