The Executive Leadership Team (ELT) is dedicated to student centered excellence and positioning GSSM as one of the nation's best high schools. Members of the ELT report to and work collaborative with GSSM's President on planning, program assessment, new initiatives, and coordinated responses to issues as they arise.

President

 

Dr. Hector Flores

President

hflores@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 3902
Biography

Executive Leadership Team

 

Ernie L. Boyd, Jr.

Vice President for Operations/CFO

boyd@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 3906
Biography

 

Susan Coker

Executive Assistant to Dr. Hector Flores, President

coker@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 3967
Biography
 

 

Daniel S. Dorsel, Class of 1990

Vice President for Academic Affairs

dorsel@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 4675
Biography
 

 

Randy La Cross

Vice President for Outreach and Research

lacross@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 3916
Biography
 

 

Dr. Emilye Mobley

Vice President for Student Development

mobley@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 3905
Biography

 

Jon Shannon photograph

Jon Shannon

Executive Vice President/CIO

shannon@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 3962
Biography

 

 

Dr. Ershela Sims

Vice President for Accelerate Engineering

esims@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843)383-1909
Biography