2018-2019 GSSM Board of Trustees

Mr. Hal Campbell, Chairman
Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Perry V. Halushka, Vice Chairman
Dean Emeritus, College of Graduate Studies
Medical University of South Carolina

Dr. Argentini Anderson
Associate Director, External Affairs
SC Commission on Higher Education
Designee for Mr. Jeffrey M. Schilz

Mr. John M. Barnes, Jr.
Executive Vice President

Dr. DeWitt M. (Ty) Coleman, Jr.
Allergy Partners of the Midlands

Dr. Randy Collins
Executive Director of Academic Initiatives
College of Engineering & Science - Clemson Univ.
Designee for Dr. Robert H. Jones, Jr.

Dr. Carol Feghali-Bostwick
SmartState® and Kitty Trask Holt Endowed Professor
Medical University of South Carolina
Designee for Dr. Lisa K. Saladin

Dr. Hector E. Flores, Secretary
SC Governor’s School for Science & Mathematics

Mrs. Joan T. A. Gabel
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Provost
University of South Carolina

Dr. Joe A. Griffin, III
Griffin Plastic Surgery

Dr. Robert H. Jones, Jr.
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Provost
Clemson University

Dr. Sandra J. Kelly
Vice Provost, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
University of South Carolina
Designee for Mrs. Joan T.A. Gabel

Dr. Anne M. Pressley
Director, Office of Standards and Learning
SC Department of Education
Designee for Molly M. Spearman

Dr. Christian E.G. Przirembel
Vice President Emeritus for Research & Economic Development
Clemson University

Dr. Lisa K. Saladin
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Provost
Medical University of South Carolina

Dr. Judith Salley
Chair, Department. of Biological and Physical Sciences
South Carolina State University

Mr. Ravi Sastry 
President, GSSM Foundation Board of Directors
Vice President, Sales and Marketing

Mr. Mike LeFever
President and Executive Director
SC Commission on Higher Education

Mrs. Molly M. Spearman
State Superintendent of Education
SC Department of Education

Mr. C. Lee Stogner, Jr.
Vincula Group

Mr. Arthur R. Tompkins
Lindley Pettigrew & Company CPAs LLC

Ms. Carolyne Williams
Retired Superintendent
Barnwell County Schools

Governor's School for Science & Mathematics Board of Trustees Meeting Notice:

The GSSM Board of Trustees will meet on Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 12:00 pm in Hartsville, SC.

Meeting Minutes

September 22, 2011
January 17, 2012 [Personnel - Addendum]
April 12, 2012
June 14, 2012
September 13, 2012
October 31, 2012 - Special Called Meeting
January 24, 2013
April 11, 2013
June 13, 2013
September 19, 2013
October 30, 2013 - Special Called Meeting
January 16, 2014
April 10, 2014
June 12, 2014
September 18, 2014
January 15, 2015
April 16, 2015
June 11, 2015
October 12, 2015
January 14, 2016
April 14, 2016
June 9, 2016
July 27, 2016
September 8, 2016
January 12, 2017
April 6, 2017
June 15, 2017
September 7, 2017
October 20, 2017
January 11, 2018
April 19, 2018
June 14, 2018
November 15, 2018