Accelerate Administration

Dr. Ershela Sims, Vice President for Accelerate Engineering
Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
B.S.E., Biomedical Engineering, Duke University
esims@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-1909

Dr. Zaria O’Bryant, Accelerate Program Administrator
Ph.D., Educational Technology, Walden University
M.A.T., Special Education, University of South Carolina
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Clemson University
obryant@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 495-2483

Dr. Gary Gabel, Accelerate Program Administrator
Ed.D., University of Missouri
M.Ed., Georgia State University
L5 Leadership Add-on, University of Georgia
B.S.Ed., Georgia State University
ggabel@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 309-4766

Dr. Brian Gloor, Accelerate Academic Programs Coordinator
Ph.D., M.S., Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Notre Dame
B.S., Chemistry and Biochemistry, Texas State University
gloor@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 3969

Accelerate Faculty  

Dr. Cheonho "Leo" Bae, Accelerate Engineering Instructor
Ph.D., Nuclear Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
M.S., Aerospace Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
M.E., Electronics and Communications Engineering, Advanced Institute of Military Science and Technology
B.S., Astronautical Engineering, U.S. Air Force Academy
​cbae@gssm.k12.sc.us

Dr. Tyler Brannan, Accelerate Mathematics Instructor
Ph.D., M.S., Mathematics, Louisiana State University
B.S., Mathematics and Mathematics Education, North Carolina State University
tbrannan@gssm.k12.sc.us

Dr. Jennifer Crawford, Accelerate Chemistry Instructor
Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry, Texas Tech
B.S., Chemistry, Lubbock Christian University
jcrawford@gssm.k12.sc.us

Dr. Patrick Davis, Accelerate Math Instructor
Ph.D., M.A., Mathematics, Central Michigan University
B.S., Mathematics, Eastern Michigan University
pdavis@gssm.k12.sc.us

Dr. Kathryn deRidder-Vignone, Accelerate English Instructor
Ph.D., M.A., Cornell University
Baccalaureus Artium et Scientiae, University of South Carolina
​kdvignone@gssm.k12.sc.us

Ms. Laura Dostert, Accelerate Math Instructor 
M.S., B.S., Mathematics, Texas A&M University
dostert@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 4004

Dr. Jonathan R.A. Maier, Engineering Lead Instructor
Lecturer, College of Engineering and Science, Clemson University
Ph.D., M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Clemson University
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
jmaier@clemson.edu
(864) 656-2542

Mr. John Minor, Engineering Instructor
Senior Lecturer, College of Engineering and Science, Clemson University
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Iowa State University 
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 
jminor@clemson.edu
(864) 656-2542

Dr. Beth Steedley, Accelerate English Instructor
Ph.D., M.A., English, Johns Hopkins University
B.A., English and French, Vanderbilt University
bsteedley@gssm.k12.sc.us

Accelerate Staff

Ms. Lisa Bateman, Accelerate Program Assistant
B.A, Business Administration, Saint Leo University
bateman@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x 3982
(843) 383-3950 fax

Ms. Patty Long, Accelerate Technology Manager
M.A. Ed., Educational Technology, Western Carolina University
B.A., English, Columbia College
long@gssm.k12.sc.us    
(843) 383-3901 x 3990

Barbara Urban, Accelerate Administrative Assistant
M.S., Education/Instructional Technology, Western Connecticut State University
B.S., Elementary Education/Mathematics, Western Connecticut State University
burban@gssm.k12.sc.us
(843) 383-3901 x3925