2020-2021 Academic Calendar

This page contains text and .PDF versions of Accelerate's Academic Calendar.  If you would like to receive email notifications about important dates, you may do so by clicking the button below and following the susbequent instructions.

Subscribe to Accelerate Calendar

PDF Version of Accelerate Calendar

FALL 2020

 

August

   
August 18 Tuesday First Day of Classes
August 26 Wednesday Last Day to Drop a Dual-Enrollment Class

 

September

   
September 7 Monday Long Weekend (LWE): No Classes
September 12 Saturday

Physics Lab #1 (Virtual)

 

October    
October 9 Friday End of First Quarter
October 12 Monday Long Weekend (LWE): No Classes
October 17 Saturday Chemistry Lab #1 (Virtual)

 

November    
November 21 Saturday

Chemistry Lab #2 (Virtual)

Engineering Lab #1 (Virtual)

Physics Lab #2 (Virtual)

November 23-27

 

Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break: No Classes

 

December    
December 4 Friday Last Day of Class before Final Exams
December 7-11 Monday-Friday Final Exams
December 12 Saturday Winter Break Begins for Students

 

SPRING 2021

 

January    
January 6 Wednesday First Day of Classes
January 15 Friday Last Day to Drop a Dual-Enrollment Class
January 18 Monday Long Weekend (LWE): No Classes

 

February    
February 15 Monday Long Weekend (LWE): No Classes
February 20 Saturday Engineering Lab #2

 

March    
March 6 Saturday Chemistry Lab #3
March 11 Thursday End of Third Quarter
March 12 Friday Long Weekend (LWE): No Classes
March 13 Saturday Physics Lab #3
March 20 Saturday Engineering Lab #3
March 27 Saturday Physics Lab #4

 

April    
April 5-9 Monday-Friday Accelerate Spring Break
April 17 Saturday Chemistry Lab #4

 

May    
May 1 Saturday Senior Project Presentations
May 3-4 and 10-14

Monday-Tuesday

and

Monday-Friday

AP Exams
May 6-7 and 10-11

Thursday-Friday

and

Monday-Tuesday

Senior Final Exams
May 14 Friday Last Day of Classes for Sophomores and Juniors
May 15 Saturday Accelerate Completion Ceremony
May 17-21 Monday-Friday Sophomore and Junior Final Exams