The GSSM Foundation advocates for GSSM and provides funds and support to enhance its programs and students' educational endeavors. The Foundation connects the School with a broad community and showcases GSSM's contribution to quality of life and economic prosperity of South Carolina and beyond. Its core objectives include fundraising and alumni relations.

GSSM Foundation Office

2711 Middleburg Drive
Suite 205
Columbia, SC 29204

Foundation Board members come from across the state and serve three-year terms.

GSSM Foundation Board Members

Hamid Aboutorabi ◆ Giti Tire R&D Center (North America)
Brad Alexander ◆ DartPoints
Becky Askins ◆ Integrated Systems, Inc.
Mary Morton Bell ◆ Zeus Industrial Products, Inc.
Brian Burkhart ◆ Milliken & Company
Tom Burns ◆ BWX Technologies
Connie S. Cain, P.E., CEM, Immedicate Past Board President ◆ 
Jane H. Campbell ◆ Santee Cooper
Joseph A. Cignarale ◆ AFL Telecommunications, LLC
Suzana Cizmic ◆ Robert Bosch LLC
Patrick J. Cleary '01, Board Secretary ◆ Bowman and Brooke LLP
Ashley Daugherty, PhD ◆ Nephron Pharmaceuticals
Andy Etkind ◆ JTEKT
Brian L. Fast ◆ First Citizens Bank
Nicole Flippin ◆ Duke Energy, Robinson Nuclear Plant
Tanuja V. Garde '91 ◆ Boeing
Mary M. Gentry ◆ ScanSource
James Gergen, Past Board President ◆ CPM Federal Credit Union
Mark Giuliani ◆ Dodge Industrial
Jason Hong '93 ◆ Carnegie Mellon University
Douglas W. Kim ◆ Kim and Lahey Law Firm, LLC
Deborah DuRant Locklair ◆ Senior Consultant, McLeod Health
Christopher S. Madden, Board Treasurer ◆ Michelin North America, Inc.
Michele Pridgen ◆ Honda of South Carolina Mfg., Inc.
Jim Rourke ◆ Nexsen Pruet
Royce Shannon ◆ Dominion Energy
Michael M. Shetterly, Board Vice President ◆ Ogletree Deakins
Karen Smith ◆ Kyocera AVX
Sarah P. Spruill '93 ◆ Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.
Heather L. Srulevich, Board President ◆ BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
Ann Trapp ◆ Rolls-Royce Solutions America Inc. 
Brigid Troan '91◆ North Carolina Zoo and North Carolina State University
Wilson L. White '99 ◆ Google
Jun Xu '97 ◆ Brighton Best International, Inc.

Danny Dorsel '90, President, GSSM
Bob Brown, GSSM Board of Trustees, Chairman

Howard Daniel
Harris E. DeLoach Jr.
Emerson Gower
The Honorable Gerald Malloy
M. Edward "Ed" Sellers