Foundation Board

Foundation Board members come from across the state and serve three-year terms.

The GSSM Foundation Board of Directors

The GSSM Foundation is grateful for the support of our board members who bring tremendous experience, passion, and dedication to the business of supporting South Carolina's premier STEM high school.

Foundation board members serve three-year terms and represent leading businesses and universities across the nation.

Brad Alexander

James W. Apple, Jr.
Burroughs & Chapin Company

Becky Askins, Annual Fund Chair
Integrated Systems, Inc.

Mary Morton Bell

Bailes Brown '03

Brian Burkhart
Milliken & Company

Connie S. Cain, P.E., CEM
Cornerstone Energy Services, Inc.

Jane H. Campbell, Parent
Santee Cooper

Suzana Cizmic
Robert Bosch LLC

Patrick J. Cleary '01, Board Vice President + Nominating Chair
Bowman and Brooke LLP

Ashley Daugherty, PhD
Nephron Pharmaceuticals

Andrew Etkind

Randy L. Fang '12
Michelin North America

Brian L. Fast
First Citizens Bank

Nicole Flippin, Parent
Duke Energy

Tanuja V. Garde '91, Personnel Chair

Mary M. Gentry, Board Treasurer + Finance Chair

Jeff Gill
AFL Telecommunications, LLC

Mark Giuliani

W. Anthony Jackson
Prisma Health

Douglas W. Kim
Kim, Lahey & Killough Law Firm, LLC

S. Willing King
Kyocera AVX

Deborah DuRant Locklair
Senior Consultant, McLeod Health

Shannon Pahula
CPM Federal Credit Union

Michele Pridgen
Honda of South Carolina Mfg., Inc.

Jim Rourke, Board Secretary + Governance Chair
Maynard Nexsen

Royce Shannon
Dominion Energy

Michael M. Shetterly, Board President
Ogletree Deakins

Sarah P. Spruill '93
Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.

Heather L. Srulevich, Parent + Immediate Past President
BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Ann F. Trapp
Rolls-Royce Solutions America, Inc.

Dr. Brigid V. Troan '91
NCSU School of Veterinary Medicine

Marci Tuten, J.D., Ph.D.
Sonoco Products Company

Wilson L. White '99

Jun Xu '97
Brighton Best International, Inc.

Members Ex-Officio

Bob Brown
Chair, GSSM Board of Trustees

Beth Dinndorf, Executive Director
GSSM Foundation

Danny Dorsel '90
President, GSSM

Members Emeritus

Howard Daniel
Harris E. DeLoach Jr.
Emerson Gower
The Honorable Gerald Malloy
M. Edward "Ed" Sellers